Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Nobel Peace Prize

The Norwegian Nobel Committee has decided that the Nobel Peace Prize for 2013 is to be awarded to the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) for its extensive efforts to eliminate chemical weapons. OPCW Director-General Ahmet Ûzümcü arrives at Oslo Airport to accept the Nobel Peace Prize on behalf of the organisation. He is met by Torbjørn Jagland, chairman of The Nobel Committee,

No comments:

Post a Comment